Tim Traverse-Healy

Traverse-Healy_TimSCHRANZ LECTURER 1998

Traverse-Healy is the first recipient of the IPRA Communications Award in 2008. Traverse-Healy is the only non-American to receive the honor from the Arthur Page Society for professional recognition. He also won the Ball State University National Public Relations Achievement Award in 1997. Traverse-Healy was Professor of Public Relations at Stirling University in Scotland, Honorary Professor at Cardiff University in Wales, and a Visiting Professor at Universities of Westminster and Lincoln. Traverse-Healy has acted as the president for the Institute of Public Relations in 1968. He is a Fellow of the Investor and Public Relations organization and the Institute of Practitioners in Advertising. Tim Traverse-Healy was a founding father of the International Public Relations Association in 1955, a was the longest serving president, in the position from 1969-1973.